Milo & Jazz Mysteries
12 Books

Lewis B. Montgomery

2008-2014

Chapter books with short mysteries to solve at the back

Milo & Jazz Mysteries

This series has 12 short chapter books aimed at younger readers, following two detectives, similar (as per the book descriptions) to other series like Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Note that while the books don't have mysteries to solve in the main storyline, the closing pages usually contain ~5 activities to complete, some involving short 'solve it yourself' puzzles.

Books in this series
1
The Case of the Stinky Socks
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2008

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
3.91
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575652856
2
The Case of the Poisoned Pig
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2009

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
4.19
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575652863
3
The Case of the Haunted Haunted House
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2009

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
4.23
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575652955
4
The Case of the Amazing Zelda
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2009

There's a psychic in town--a pet psychic! But is the Amazing Zelda really as amazing as she seems? Milo and Jazz are on the case!

Goodreads
4.18
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575652986
5
The Case of the July 4th Jinx
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2010

No description given

Goodreads
4.29
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575653082
6
The Case of the Missing Moose
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2011

While Milo and Jazz, detectives-in-training, are at summer camps on the same lake, the mascot built by Milo's team for the color wars disappears.

Goodreads
4.16
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575653310
7
The Case of the Purple Pool
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2011

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
4.24
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575653426
8
The Case of the Diamonds in the Desk
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2011

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
4.36
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
96 pages
ISBN 9781575653914
9
The Case of the Crooked Campaign
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2012

The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Goodreads
4.46
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
112 pages
ISBN 9781575654362
10
The Case of the Superstar Scam
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2012

When teen idol Starr Silveira comes to Westview to film an episode of her hit TV show, Super Starr, the entire town is abuzz. But when kids start receiving mysterious letters from "Starr" asking them to hand over their valuable show memorabilia, Milo and Jazz suspect one thing: a super scam!

Goodreads
4.31
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
112 pages
ISBN 9781575655185
11
The Case of the Locked Box
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2013

Someone stole $100 from a locked cashbox... and almost everyone in school thinks the culprit is Jazz! When Jazz is put on trial in student court, it's up to Milo to prove her not guilty!This ideal series for beginningreaders making the transition to chapter bookshas incredible Super Sleuthing activities in each book, including hidden pictures, puzzles, mini-mysteries, and quizzes-plus free online activities.

Goodreads
4.24
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
112 pages
ISBN 9781575656267
12
The Case of the Buried Bones
Lewis B. Montgomery
Amy Wummer (Illustrator)
2014

When a puzzling note and a skeleton are found in place of the town's time capsule, sleuths-in-training Milo and Jazz race with Gordy Fletcher to solve a seventy-five-year-old mystery.

Goodreads
4.33
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
108 pages
ISBN 9781575656403