The Gemini Mysteries
2 Books

Kat Shepard

2019 - Ongoing

Young Adult stories containing puzzles

The Gemini Mysteries

Kat Shepard's ongoing series "The Gemini Mysteries" follows Twins Zach and Evie Mamuya and friends Vishal Desai and Sophia Boyd. They are the Gemini Detective Agency. While not a strict minute mystery format, each chapter ends with cartoony illustrations containing clues for readers to use to follow and predict the twists and turns.

Books in this series
1
The North Star
Kat Shepherd
2019

Join the Gemini Detective Agency and help the teenage sleuths solve the theft of a priceless necklace!

Twins Zach and Evie Mamuya and their friend Vishal Desai make up the Gemini Detective Agency, which is mainly an excuse to get pizza together or hit the go-kart track. But when a priceless diamond necklace known as the North Star is stolen before an auction, the kids tag along with the twins' crime reporter mom and find a few clues that make them think this was no ordinary robbery.

With the help of their classmate Sophia Boyd, the Gemini Detective Agency is on the case! Will they be able to sort through the clues and solve the mystery in time?

Goodreads
4.27
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
304 pages
ISBN 9781499808094
2
The Cat's Paw
Kat Shepherd
2021

"The teen banter is quirky and amusing and keeps the reader interested...Readers who enjoy Stuart Gibbs's "Fun Jungle" series or Carl Hiaasen's novels might enjoy the environmental and animal rights aspects of this mystery."-School Library Journal

When Martin the red panda goes missing from the zoo, the Gemini Detective Agency takes it upon themselves to crack the case. Join them and help the teenage sleuths solve their next mystery!

Twins Zach and Evie Mamuya and their friends Vishal Desai and Sophia Boyd make up the Gemini Detective Agency. They've helped solve the case of the stolen diamond necklace known as the North Star, and now they've got an even bigger mystery to solve.

During a dinner at the zoo, Martin the red panda goes missing. And even worse, there's a bobcat's paw print located in his enclosure! But what first looked like an unfortunate incident in the animal kingdom starts to look more like foul play when the Gemini Detective Agency finds a crumpled flier that says "Free Martin." Then they learn about local dealings in an online exotic black market where people can buy rare animals. Could Martin have been set free by extreme animal activists, or is this the work of someone involved in the black market for rare animals and will they be able to find Martin before it's too late?

The Gemini Detective Agency is on the case! Readers will love this interactive mystery where clues can be found in the illustrations that appear at the end of each chapter!

The Gemini Mysteries is an action-packed series full of twists and turns that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Goodreads
3.83
☆☆☆☆☆
★★★★★
304 pages
ISBN 9781499808100